Recognizing Rebel Achievements 2019-2020


November, 2019

Please congratulate our JHS MUN members on an incredible weekend at the Pacific Model United Nations (PACMUN) Conference 2019!  Over the course of three days and two nights, our student delegates (31 of them!) and student staff members (8 of them!) debated, argued, collaborated, and proposed solutions to world problems ranging from the opioid epidemic and support for renewable energy to asteroid mining rights and the historical Three Kingdoms power struggle.  All participants should be commended for their effort and dedication, but we also had a whopping 6 students be recognized by their respective committees for excellence. They are:

Disha Cattamanchi – Best Position Paper

Evelyn Smith – Best Position Paper

Caleb Dempster – Best Delegate

Ivan Maykov – Best Delegate

Anat Dubinsky – Outstanding Delegate

Dakota Carroll – Outstanding Delegate

Special recognition should also be given to our student staff: Claire Charvet, Ron Dubinsky, Maya Dallman, Katherine Gu, Arushi Shah, Matthew Villaba-Mutis, Fiona Wang, and Jasmine Yang.  The work they have been doing over the preceding months helped to make sure that the conference and committees were fun and productive for the nearly 1,000 students who attended.